Listener – Being Empty : Being Filled vol. II now available to pre-order

We’re pleased to announce we have a handful of Listener – Being Empty : Being Filled vol. II 7″ records up for pre-order. Pressed on oxblood red vinyl, this is the second installment of the BE:BF series, leading up to a full length release early 2018.

Get it in our webshop

Belgian friends: get this 7″ via its European releasor: Black Basset Records. UK friends, you can grab it from Truthseeker Music!


New Tusky 7″available for preorder

Hi folks, we’re super excited to finally tell you that we’re releasing Tusky’s debut 7″! Tusky is a new punkrock-band hailing from the beautiful Alblasserdam. The band consists of former John Coffey guitarist Alfred van Luttikhuizen, John Coffey guitar-tech Sjors van Reeuwijk, drummer Bas Allein Richier en bassplayer Justin Ghijssen. One big punkrock family.

Tusky plays uncomplicated punkrock-songs. Time to mosh, time for some heavy headbangs and the perfect time for that perfectly placed windmill kick. The 7″, simply called the Tusky 7-inch, will be released on september 15th but is available for pre-order here. So stay true, stay dirty and stay Tusky!

New Listener (USA) 7″ exclusively on sale via Smithsfoodgroup DIY

Super excited to say we have the all new Listener 7″ on exclusive Dutch distro via Black Basset Records.

We’ve been fans of Listener for a long time and are bringing the first volume of ‘Being Empty : Being Filled’ to the Netherlands. This is the blue Euro version of the vinyl, a red American version is available via the band.

If you’re in Belgium, please get this one from Black Basset Records. If you’re in Germany, please get this one from Kings Road. If you’re in the United Kingdom, please get this one from Truthseeker Music and if you’re from another European country and like your labels a bit less DIY (but still very cool!), get it from Deathwish Europe.

This first volume 7″ contains two brand new Listener songs, taken from the upcoming full-length ‘Being Empty : Being Filled’.

This 7″ is to be released on July 28th and will start shipping around this time.

500x red vinyl (USA)
500x blue vinyl (EUROPE)

1. Pent Up Genes
2. Little Folded Fingers

Take me to the webshop!


After Smashfest update

Hi everyone. Smashfest 2017 last night was fun, the smoothest edition we’ve ever had and I wanted to thank each and everyone who’s been a part of it. Whether that’s bands, volunteers, visitors, artwork, promo. It’s been great so thank you.

The morning after is also the right time to announce that after the already announced August 26th show and the to-be-announced November 18th show we are likely done with booking bands. There might be a third one and there’s always labelbands that we’re going to try to get out there, but that’s it.

The label is still in full effect, or course, and I’d highly recommend you listen to a track of our latest release by Group Of Man, it’s up at Sam from Earth Moves took the vinyl copies with him from England so we received them yesterday, they turned out great.

Please stop adding us on our personal pages when you don’t know us, stating “hi I need a show next week can you make it work”. It’s stressful as hell. If you do this to others: just quit it all together.

A big big thank you to everyone who’s ever helped us along the way. Will hopefully see you in August, November or at someone else’s show. Don’t let weird hardcore skip the Netherlands again.

See you on the side of the pit eh. Thank you.

7″ vinyl release for Group Of Man’s ‘Always Looming’

Group Of Man from the Greatest Britain are in for their first European release. ‘Always Looming’ consists of two tracks and is pressed on beautiful splatter and heavy black vinyl, with artwork by Ill Wookie.

Following up to last January’s ‘World Peace Champions’ EP, released by Cult Culture and Holy Roar Records, Smithsfoodgroup DIY has teamed up with Cult Culture, Black Basset Records and Dingleberry Records for the new GOM effort.

The band started as a project between Chris Barling and Mark Scurr, who were quickly joined by Nick Searle, Stuart Anderson and Tom Davis, composing a band made up of (ex-)members of MINE, Hang The Bastard, Pariso, Tempers Fray and a heap of other UKHC low-key legends. About a year in, this is already their third release and November 2017 will see Group Of Man embark on already their second European tour too. This band is what happens when hardcore kids grow up.

Starts shipping late June 2017.

100x orange / blue splatter vinyl
150x black vinyl

1. Always Looming
2. The Earth Is Dead

Pre-order here

Meadows – Il Risveglio debut CD out on May 26th


Smithsfoodgroup DIY is proud to release the debut album by Leiden-based grindband Meadows. ‘Il Risveglio’ is out on May 26th. FFO: Teethgrinder, Aborted, Napalm Death.

Hailing from the old school Dutch city of Leiden, Meadows quickly rose to local fame back in 2014. We got in touch with the band during one of our shows and were approached for the album release early 2017. ‘Il Risveglio’ was recorded by Marc van Duivenvoorde and mixed by JB van der Wal (a.o. Aborted).

Get familiar by watching the video for single ‘Counting Sores’ on Pitkings:

Get a CD in our shop